Our Board members

The Chairman of our current board is Anthony Gregorowski who was dragooned into accepting the post after promises that it ‘wouldn’t be that bad’. It wasn’t, and he has been a most amazing chairman bringing a lightness of touch, compassion and humour to the job.

Lesley Beake is founding director, responsible for all the planning and ideas and writing of new materials.

Anthony, our Chair, is ably assisted by Deputy Chair Dave Mohr and members Hildegard Witbooi and Lesley Beake (Director). At our next board meeting on 15th February 2022, we will be inducting two new board members – Penny Louw, who has a long standing relationship of kindness with CBN. And Terkura Terry, a local musician also with a history of working with us and for the children.

Our accounts are extremely competently managed by Di Parker and audited annually by Hermanus Auditors. Di puts a great deal into making sure that all our records are up to date.

We have also taken the step of co-opting some advisory board members – Ursula Gregorowski, Chris Wolfe, Elzane Steynberg and (when he can be dragged away from his vineyards), Tariro Masayiti. We can also call on Janine van Rooi – who is a strong supporter of CBN with her own Blaq Pearl Foundation in Mitchell’s Plain. Nini Stevens is an additional signatory on our payments and  Our Board Secretary is our excellent Admin Manager, Wilien van Zyl. A dream team indeed …


Join the CBN mailing list